Monroe A. Miller, Jr. 2200 Camp Branch Road Waynesville, NC 28786 January 15, 2023

Subject: New and Improved Expanded List of Members of the Haywood Chamber of Commerce.

The following is an expanded list of Members of our Chamber of Commerce, courtesy of the 2022 edition of Experience Haywood, put out by the Chamber of Commerce.

https://issuu.com/smokymountain/docs/exp haywood 2021?e=1364273/91161931

## **EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS**

Chairman: Michael Coleman Haywood Community College Finance Chair: Bruce Johnson, Champion Supply Outgoing Chairman of the Board: Scott McLeod Smoky Mountain News Jake Robinson Champion Credit Union Laura Tragesser First Citizens Bank, Ken Howle Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center Jason Walls Duke Energy

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Greg Caples Haywood Regional Medical Center Billy Case Beverly-Hanks Realty Sandra Dennison Western Carolina University Michael Ferguson Evergreen Packaging Wendolyn T. Forbes Wealth Transition Finance Ken Howle Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center Travis Hyatt M.B. Haynes Jonathan Key The Mountaineer Chase Kress Stanberry Insurance Emily McCurry Edward Jones Investments Bill Nolte Haywood County Schools Pratik Shah Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn Michael Sorrells Sorrells Merchandise Co. Richie Sund Harrah's Cherokee Casinos

## AMBASSADORS

Robbin Brophy Brophy & Associates Consulting, LLC Lorelei Garnes WNC Social Media Buzz David Jordan LegalShield Business Solutions Chase Kress Stanberry Insurance Emily McCurry Edward Jones-Emily W. Mccurry Cory Nuckolls Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center Latisha Perkins Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group Ron Robinson Author and Business Consultant Rob Roland Beverly-Hanks & Associates Calab Tate Haywood Community College Olivia Terrell Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore West Laura Tragesser First Citizens Bank

4

This list is slightly different that the lists I posted on www.haywoodtp.net

Current and past Chamber of Commerce Boards of Directors - Source: IRS Form 990's. 1/14/2023... or https://www.haywoodtp.net/pubII/230114ChamberPastBoardsOfDirectors.pdf

and this one includes "Ambassadors".

It appears that some of these people do double duty and are/were directors of the now defunct Economic Development Council.

Monroe A. Miller, Jr. Haywood County Taxpayer.