Monroe A. Miller, Jr. 2200 Camp Branch Road Waynesville, NC 28786 January 14, 2023

Subject: Current and past Chamber of Commerce Boards of Directors - Source: IRS Form 990's.

The following are lists of past Haywood Chamber of Commerce, a.k.a. Greater Haywood County Chamber, members of the Board of Directors. CeCe Hipps listed as the President. These IRS Form 990's are found on www.haywoodtp.net.

2015 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Greg Boothroyd

Charles Umberger

Ken Flynt

Nyda Bittman-Neville

Ken Howle

Steve McNeil

Dr. Laura Leatherwood

Matt Wells

Ira Dove

Jonathan Key

Lorinda Whaley

Michelle Rogers

Phillip Wright

Travis Hyatt

Derek Wenzel

CeCe Hipps

2016 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Greg Boothroyd

Ken Flynt

Nyda Bittman-Neville

Ken Howle

Steve McNeil

Dr. Laura Leatherwood

Ira Dove

Jonathan Key

Lorinda Whaley

Phillip Wright

Travis Hyatt

Derek Wenzel

Tommy Bourque

Joshua Brant

Michael Ferguson

Jason Walls

CeCe Hipps

2017 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Ken Flynt

Nyda Bittman-Neville

Jack Ewing

Steve McNeil

Ira Dove

Jonathan Key

Lorinda Whaley

Travis Hyatt

Derek Wenzel

Tommy Bourque

James Caldwell

Rod Harkleroad

Michael Ferguson

Jake Robison

Jason Walls

Fred Waring

Martha Bradley

CeCe Hipps

2018 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Ken Flynt

Nyda Bittman-Neville

Steve McNeil

Jonathan Key

Travis Hyatt

James Caldwell

Rod Harkleroad

Michael Ferguson

Jake Robison

Jason Walls

Fred Waring

Martha Bradley

CeCe Hipps

2019 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Ken Flynt

Nyda Bittman-Neville

Jack Ewing

Steve McNeil

Ira Dove

Jonathan Key

Lnda Whaley

Travis Hyatt

Derek Wenzel

Tommy Bourque

James Caldwell

Rod Harkleroad

Michael Ferguson

Jake Robison

Jason Walls

Fred Waring

Martha Bradley

CeCe Hipps

2020 IRS Form 990, Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Johnson

John Tench

Ken Flynt

Steve McNeil

Ira Dove

Jonathan Key

Lnda Whaley

Travis Hyatt

Rod Harkleroad

Michael Ferguson

Jake Robison

Jason Walls

Dr. Michael Coleman

Wendoly Forbes

David Francis

Ken Howell

Kirk Kirkpatrick

Patik Shah

Michael Sorrells

Laura Tragesser

Tiffani Watts

Scott McLeod

CeCe Hipps

[**Editors Note:** IRS has not released Form 990 for the Greater Haywood County Chamber past 2020. These should be open to the public from CeCe Hipps, but I have better ways to spend my time than making a request.]

Current Haywood County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

The Haywood County Chamber of Commerce is governed by a twenty member Board of Directors who is a representation of member businesses and major industries in Haywood County. The board develops the strategic plan, approves policies and procedures and provides oversight for the program of work.

The President is responsible for the organization and management of the overall operations of the Chamber and staff.

https://www.haywoodchamber.com/the-chamber/leadership/board-of-directors/

Executive Committee

Dr. Michael Coleman, Haywood Community College, Chairman of the Board Jason Walls, Duke Energy

Scott McLeod: Smoky Mountain News, Outgoing Chairman of the Board Laura Tragesser, First Citizens Bank

Bruce Johnson, Champion Janitorial Supply Chair: Finance Jake Robinson, Champion Credit Union

Board of Directors

Jenny Wood, Haywood County Schools Foundation Richie Sund, Harrah's Cherokee Casino Billy Case, RE/MAX
Wendolyn T. Forbes, Wealth Transition Finance Michael Ferguson, Evergreen Packaging
Chase Kress, Stanberry Insurance
Pratik Shah, Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Ken Howle, Lake Junaluska
Emily McCurry, Edward Jones Investments
Brannen Cunningham, Sparksmith Automotive
Patrick Bradshaw, Civil Design Concepts
Travis Hyatt, MB Haynes

[**Editor's Note:** Current County Commissioner Jennifer Best was designated the 2023 Committee Assignment on 12/5/2022 to serve on the "Haywood Chamber & Economic Development Council". Does the Economic Development Council even exist today? Meeting frequency: EDC - 3rd Th even months at 3:30; Chamber - 4th Wed of even months at 3:30.]